In supersession of this office order Endst. No. E3/PGI/2017/000351 dated 10.04.2017, a Committee comprising of the following members is hereby constituted, the Institute Ethics Committee, with immediate effect:-

Prof. K.N pathak, Ex-Vice-Chancellor, Punjab University Chanigarh, H.No.382, Sector 38-A, Chandigarh.
Justice V.K. Jhanji, H.No. 1150, Sec-15B, Chandigarh

Member (Legal)

Alternate/ Emergency Members (Legal)
Justice M.R. Agnihotri, H.No. 215, Sec-9C, Chandigarh


Mr. Rohit Sapra, Lawyer, House No. 1312, Silverstone Society,   Sector-48B Chandigarh         


Dr. B.N. Goswami, H.NO. 171, Sec-19A, Chandigarh

Member (Lay Person)

Alternate/Emergency Members
(I)Dr. Virendra Kumar, H.No. 1459, Sec-42B, Chandigarh

Member (Lay Person)

Prof. O.P Katare, Director, Research, PU, chandigarh, Prof, UPIS, PU, Chandigarh

Member (Basic Sciences)

(I)Prof. Sukhbir Kaur, Deptt. of Zoology, Panjab Univertsity, ChandigarhAlternate Member
(II)Prof. Archana Bhatnagar, Deptt. of Biochemistry, Panjab Univertsity, ChandigarhAlternate Member
Dr. Promila Vasudeva,  H.No. 623, Sec-36B, Chandigarh

Member (Social Scientist)

Alternate/Emergency Members
Prof. HP Sah, Deptt. of Philosophy,

Panjab University Chandigarh


Prof. Anil Monga, Coordinator, Centre for Police Administration, Panjab University, Chandigarh.


Lay Person/Social Scientist

Dr. R. Kochhar, Deptt. of GastroenterologyMember (Clinician)
Dr. Savita Kumari, Deptt. of Internal MedicineMember (Clinician)
Dr. Vanita Suri, Deptt. of Obstetrics and GynecologyMember (Clinician)
Dr. Pallab Ray, Deptt. of Medical MicrobiologyMember (Basic Sciences)
Dr. Ashim Das, Deptt. of HistopathologyMember (Basic Sciences)
11Dr. H.S. Kohli, Deptt. of NephrologyMember (Clinician)
12Dr. Jayashree Muralidharan, Deptt. of PediatricsMember (Clinician)
13Dr. J. S. Thakur, School of Public HealthMember
14Dr. Nusrat Shafiq, Deptt. of PharmacologyMember(Pharmacologist)
15Dr. Vikas Gautam, Deptt. of Medical Microbiology (Dr. Samir Malhotra, Deptt. of Pharmacology will continue to do work with  Dr. Vikas Gautam for a period of 3 months

No Business shall be transacted at the meeting unless the quorum as defined by the Drugs & Cosmetics Act, India, is complete.


                                                                                                           D I R E C T O R

                                                                                 PGIMER, Chandigarh.

Endst. No. E3/PGI/2017/commbra000567                                      Dated:26.05.2017